Journey in the Word

Karen Ingrid Clark

In Everything Give Thanks – Praising and Healing

Leave a comment

Week One – Day 5 – Friday – Praising and Healingwk1d5

Read Luke 17:11-19 SOAP v 17-19
Luke 17:11-19English Standard Version (ESV)

11 On the way to Jerusalem he was passing along between Samaria and Galilee. 12 And as he entered a village, he was met by ten lepers, who stood at a distance 13 and lifted up their voices, saying, “Jesus, Master, have mercy on us.” 14 When he saw them he said to them, “Go and show yourselves to the priests.” And as they went they were cleansed. 15 Then one of them, when he saw that he was healed, turned back, praising God with a loud voice; 16 and he fell on his face at Jesus’ feet, giving him thanks. Now he was a Samaritan. 17 Then Jesus answered, “Were not ten cleansed? Where are the nine?18 Was no one found to return and give praise to God except this foreigner?” 19 And he said to him, “Rise and go your way; your faith has made you well.”

O – Ten healed. One praised and thanked God. Ten crying for mercy. One took the time to return to praise. The one who wasn’t expected to (a foreigner) returned to give glory and praise to his healer.

A – Do I take the time to “turn back” and praise God? Despite what others do, or think, do I give praise? Is my faith in the healer? Yes, Jesus is my healer. My emotions, my health, my life. But, most of all, my spirit. Thank You, Jesus – for Your healing power at work in my life.

P – Thank You, Father, for Your healing. Thank You for Your presence in my life, giving me reason to live. Give me a thankful heart today – and may I spread that to others in my path.

Cornerstone – – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bV3rYXc152E
My hope is built on nothing less
Than Jesus’ blood and righteousness
I dare not trust the sweetest frame
But wholly trust in Jesus’ name

Christ alone, Cornerstone
Weak made strong in the Savior’s love
Through the storm He is Lord
Lord of all

When darkness seems to hide His face
I rest on His unchanging grace
In every high and stormy gale
My anchor holds within the veil
My anchor holds within the veil

Christ alone, Cornerstone
Weak made strong in the Savior’s love
Through the storm He is Lord
Lord of all

When he shall come with trumpet sound
Oh may I then in Him be found
Dressed in His righteousness alone
Faultless stand before the throne

Leave a Reply

