Journey in the Word

Karen Ingrid Clark

David – A Man of Faith – Day Four

Leave a comment

Week Eight – Day 4 – Read Jer. 17:7-8   SOAP v. 7-8WK8D4

“I Will Trust” -https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fSQOPyoUzko

7 “Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord, whose trust is the Lord. 8 He is like a tree planted by water,  that sends out its roots by the stream, and does not fear when heat comes, for its leaves remain green, and is not anxious in the year of drought, for it does not cease to bear fruit.”

“Blessed [with spiritual security] is the man who believes and trusts in and relies on the Lord
And whose hope and confident expectation is the Lord.  “For he will be [nourished] like a tree planted by the waters, that spreads out its roots by the river; And will not fear the heat when it comes; But its leaves will be green and moist. And it will not be anxious and concerned in a year of drought, nor stop bearing fruit. (AMP)

O – This passage is so similar to Psalm 1, written by David.  This passage from Jeremiah states that we are blessed when we trust in the Lord.  THEN, we will be like trees planted by water (being fed), being protected (not fearing when heat comes), being peaceful in times of trouble (not anxious in the year of drought),and fruitful (leaves remaining green, not ceasing to bear fruit).  Fed. Protected. Peaceful.  Fruitful.  I desire to be like that!  How?  By TRUSTING in GOD

Psalm 1 states that IF our delight is in the law of the LORD, and we meditate on it day and night, THEN we will be like trees FIRMLY PLANTED (and fed) by streams of water, YEILDING fruit in its season, leaves that DO NOT WITHER, and whatever we do PROSPERS (and comes to maturity).

A – What do I see about trust here?

  • It’s an IF/THEN situation. IF we trust in the Lord, we are blessed.  DO I really trust in, rely on, believe in God?  Do I put ALL my trust and confidence in Him?  In the little things, as well as the “big things?”  It is SO easy to trust in the big things, the hard things, the things where I know that “I CAN’T” do on my own.  But the little things – those are the things that I think “I can handle this….” And then find out that I can’t.  I am to “trust in the LORD with ALL my heart, and lean not on my own understanding…”  (Proverbs 3:5)  Do I trust with ALL my heart?
  • The results of trust. Being fed and cared for.  Being protected.  Being peaceful in times of trouble.  Being fruitful.   Do I see these results in my life?  Can I measure my trust by these results?  In the past few years, I have seen my trust grow in Him.  I have learned to wait.  And God is working in my life and heart, so I am seeing more growth.  And it is a step by step, day by day growth.

P – Father God, thank You for working within my heart, within my life so I can see the growth.  Thank You for those hard times that increased my faith and trust.  Help me learn to depend on You moment by moment, not just in difficult times.  Walk with me, day by day.  You are the source of my strength, O Lord!  I praise You today.

What is the outcome for those who place their trust in the Lord?

“I Will Trust” – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fSQOPyoUzko

There was a time I truly believed
That I could do it on my own
But all that I found at the end of that road is
That concept for me was all wrong

But I found a savior who turned me around
And he placed his love on me
And I will trust in You till my last heartbeat

Some put their trust in earthly possessions
But in the end it won’t bring them through
I will not lean to my own understanding
But with my whole heart here’s what I’ll do:

I will trust (Trust in the name of The Lord)
In the name (Trust in the name of The Lord)
Of The Lord (Lord, I will…)
Lord, I’ll trust in You

I will trust (Trust in the name of The Lord)
In the name (Trust in the name of The Lord)
Of The Lord (For I know)
He will see me through

Don’t put your trust in things that will perish
And ultimately fade away
And even with family and friends all around you
Can find yourself alone and dismayed

‘Cause with their best intentions
They’re only human
Believe me when I say:
Trust in the Lord; He’s faithful and true.

The name of The Lord is a mighty strong tower
The righteous run in and they’re safe
I will trust you

Total Praise – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w_BPQ5yQZ2I

Lord, I will lift mine eyes to the hills,
Knowing my help is coming from You.
Your peace, You give me in time of the storm.
You are the source of my strength.
You are the strength of my life.
I lift my hands in total praise to you.
Amen, Amen. Amen, Amen. Amen, Amen. Amen, Amen!

Leave a Reply

