Journey in the Word

Karen Ingrid Clark

Easter Hymns Reflection – Jesus Paid it All

Leave a comment

Week Two – Day 2 – Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Jesus Paid It All (David Crowder Band) – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bEon3Jb83xE

Jesus Paid it All – (Don Moen) – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Me0eLOedntg

I hear the Savior say,
Thy strength indeed is small;
Child of weakness, watch and pray,
Find in Me thine all in all.

Jesus paid it all,
All to Him I owe;
Sin had left a crimson stain,
He washed it white as snow.

Lord, now indeed I find
Thy power and Thine alone,
Can change the leper’s spots
and melt the heart of stone.

Jesus paid it all,
All to Him I owe;
Sin had left a crimson stain,
He washed it white as snow.

And when before the throne
I stand in Him complete,
Jesus died my soul to save,
my lips shall still repeat

Jesus paid it all,
All to Him I owe;
Sin had left a crimson stain,
He washed it white as snow
Sin had left a crimson stain,
He washed it white as snow

1 Corinthians 7:23 (ESV) – 23 You were bought with a price; do not become bondservants of men.

1 Corinthians 6:19-20 (ESV) – 19 Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God? You are not your own, 20 for you were bought with a price. So glorify God in your body.

O – I was bought with a price – Christ’s life.  His blood.  His suffering.  Redemption – His life for mine.  His death – for mine.  My sin had to be paid for – and He paid the price.  Living today, under the freedom that He paid – for me – means that I am His.  He redeemed me from the slavery of sin to a life with Him.  How do I go on living from there?   I live my life, glorifying God in whatever I do.

A – How does this relate to the hymn – and to my own life? This is my prayer today, combined with the words of this song.

Father God, as I meditate on the words of this beautiful song, I pray that You would speak to my heart.   “I hear the Savior say,  thy strength indeed is small; Child of weakness, watch and pray, find in Me thine all in all.”  Father, I cannot live successfully as a Christian without Your help.   I don’t have the strength, and I fail.  Father, may You be my all in all – my strength, my purpose, my life.

“Jesus paid it all, all to Him I owe;  sin had left a crimson stain, He washed it white as snow.”  Father God, I know that I can do nothing to pay Christ back for what He did for me on the cross.  He paid the entire price for my sins.  He took them all away, leaving me clean, and spotless before Your presence.  Lord, I give my life to You as my gift, my token, my thanks for Your gift of life to me.

“Lord, now indeed I find Thy power and Thine alone, can change the leper’s spots  and melt the heart of stone.”  Father, there is nothing in myself that can change the inner man, my sinful nature.  Only by Your Power – ONLY Your power, and Your cleansing, can I change, and become what You have made me to be.  Father, melt my heart of stone, and give me a heart of flesh, a heart that is tender and true to You.

“And when before the throne I stand in Him complete, Jesus died my soul to save, my lips shall still repeat.”  Father, when I am in heaven, I will again realize and say, “Jesus Paid it ALL”.  Yes – He paid it all so I will be able to stand before You, justified, free, forgiven, and Your child.  Thank You for ALL He did for me – to make me spotless and complete, able to stand before You.  Father, may I live in Your power today, dispensing Your grace to those around me.

Leave a Reply

