Journey in the Word

Karen Ingrid Clark

Growing Through Prayer – Why Does God hear me?

Leave a comment

Day One – Read Romans 5:1-2 ESV   SOAP  Romans 5:2

WK6D1

Lord I Offer my life to You – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FTLGBfv4xaM

Therefore, since we have been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ. 2 Through him we have also obtained access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and we rejoice in hope of the glory of God.

O – Why does God hear me?

  • I have been justified (acquitted of sin, declared blameless before God)
  • By faith – belief and firm standing upon Him
  • I have peace with God (and the joy of reconciliation with Him)
  • I have access by faith into this grace in which I (firmly and safely and securely) stand
  • I have hope and the confident assurance of (experiencing and enjoying) the glory of God (the manifestation of His excellence and power)

A – God doesn’t hear me because of ME.  He hears me because of what HE HAS DONE!  He has justified me – declared me free of sin, so that I can present myself blameless before Him.  In myself, I am NOT blameless – IGRACE am full of sin. It is HIS working that makes be free of sin.  God hears me because of the faith that He has given me – so that when I do come to Him, I can believe that He hears and answers.    God hears me because of the peace that HE established between us – His work of reconciliation (the bringing together) in our relationship.  God hears me because of the working of grace in my life – I can go to Him in faith – knowing that His grace not only covers me, but provides the footing for my standing in Him.  It is firm, and safe, and secure.  This speaks VOLUMES to me!  God hears me, because of His great glory – It is His power and excellence that He displays.  I can have complete and utter assurance that He will show His power and glory – so I can rejoice!   In summary – God hears me, because of what HE HAS DONE, not because of me.  It is HIM alone.  He has done the work, completed the work, and continues the work – in me.  Past, present, future.  His work.  In me.  Through me.  In spite of me.  He hears me.

P – Father God – I see Your work today.  Your work in me.  Your work that brings me to the place where I can come to you, safe and secure, blameless before You, knowing that You will hear and answer me.  Thank You, Father God – for Your work in me.  I admit that I do not come to You as often, or as willingly as I should.  Give to me the desire and the inner need to connect with You, to worship You, to give myself to You as an integral part of my life.  Father, I offer my life to You – to work within, to shape and mold, to use as YOU see fit.  Thank You for Your continued work in my life, to bring me to the place of service to You here in my new community and church.  Give me YOUR heart for Your people – and work in me so that I can present myself as a living sacrifice to You.

Leave a Reply

