Journey in the Word

Karen Ingrid Clark

Names of God – Jesus

Leave a comment

Week Six – Day 5WK6D5.png

Read John 3: 16 – 18.  SOAP John 3:16.

“For God so loved the world,[a] that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but in order that the world might be saved through him. Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe is condemned already, because he has not believed in the name of the only Son of God.

O – Jesus – Savior of the world. God SO loved the world that He gave His only Son. He loved the people that He created SO much that He gave all that He had – His only Son. Why? So we could have eternal life. We deserve death because of our sins, but Christ’s death covers them with His blood. We are NOT condemned – we are forgiven.

A – Oh, that the world would know – and believe this! Those of us who know Him, and believe in Him are forgiven and will have eternal life. How much more should I be anxious to share this good news! How often do I share my “news” on Facebook – birthdays, special events, random thoughts or pictures? How often do I share the news of Christ – and the difference He has made in my life? Do I do that gently, with taste, and an openness that people that I know would accept? Food for thought today – and for this Christmas season.

P – Father God, again, You convict me. Yes, I know that You have forgiven me and given me the hope and reality of eternal life, with You. Help me to share that with friends and family. Give me the words, the ideas, the ways that bring them to You. Help me to find ways, even on Facebook, to share Your love for me, for the world, and my love for You. Father, as Paul and I plan to visit neighbors this weekend, give us the ways to bring Your love with us. May our lives reflect Your love for the world – so great that You gave Your only Son to die in our place.

God so Loved the World – I love this classical arrangement of this song. I’ve sung and played this in choirs – absolutely beautiful! –https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X5Akz6J8Rw0

God so Loved the World – Hillsong –https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UIvf238Vh3c

Leave a Reply

