Journey in the Word

Karen Ingrid Clark

Names of God – Emmanuel

Leave a comment

Week Five – Day 5WK5D5.png

Read and SOAP Galatians 2:20

I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. (ESV)

 I have been crucified with Christ [that is, in Him I have shared His crucifixion]; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body I live by faith [by adhering to, relying on, and completely trusting] in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me. (AMP)

O/A – Emmanuel – God with us.  Christ is IN ME!  After a week of thinking of God with us, I come to this realization.  He is with me.  He will never leave me.  I can’t run or hide from Him.  I have His presence.  I have His promise.  I have His provision.  He lives –  in me.  He gave Himself – for me.

How should that affect how I live today?  My decisions – with Christ living in me, is this something I should do?  My thoughts – with His presence, I can keep them pure.  My actions – I can’t run or hide from Him, so my actions are seen by Him.  My worries – He IS my provision.  My concerns – He promised to never leave me.  Each step, each decision, each thought, each action – the life I live NOW I live by FAITH (adhering to, relying on, and completely trusting in) in the Son of God – who loves me and gave Himself for me!

P – Father God – You are with me.  You are in me.  Live through me – so that I can truly live today.  May my thoughts, my decisions, my actions, my life – be glorifying to You today.  Help me to live in full realization of Your presence, Your provision, Your promise, and the Person of Jesus Christ – living in me!  AMEN.

You are Emmanuel – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FgKGzOQtty4&index=78&list=PLXiEjH8JUZWgQnWYIYoM9mtXpmKd7Cx_k

I am Crucified with Christ – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=25wG9C0s1kA

Leave a Reply

