Journey in the Word

Karen Ingrid Clark

Names of God – Emmanuel

Leave a comment

Week Five – Day 3WK5D3.png

Read Matthew 28:16 – 20.  SOAP v. 20.

“All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in[a] the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.”

O – When Jesus was ready to go back to heaven after His resurrection, He encouraged the disciples. He told them that He had authority over heaven and earth (thereby able to give them authority as well…). His instructions were for them to go, make disciples, baptize them, teach them to observe what He had taught. AND – He would be with them – ALWAYS. Even to the end of the world (age). He gave instructions – and then encouraged them with His presence.

A – Do I live as though I have been given instructions – and then live, knowing that He is WITH me? Do I cling to His power? Do I follow through with His commands – those that I know and understand? Do I live under that same mandate – to go, make disciples, baptizing them, and teaching them? (ministering to those around me, evangelizing, mentoring, and teaching?) I am meeting with two young women weekly right now. Do I sense the same urgency to help mentor and encourage them – to live for Him and to know that God is with them in the daily and the mundane? May I keep that in mind – knowing that His presence is with me – and with them!

P – Father God, thank You for Your presence – daily. For Your promise that You will not leave, but that You will be with me always – to the end. Help me to live with that knowledge. To see You in the daily part of life. To acknowledge Your presence. To fulfill Your mandate to go – and mentor – and encourage – and teach. Give me the eyes to see those You have in my path. Give me the heart to reach them. Give me the presence of mind to act on Your prompting – even in the daily life that You have for me. May I be Your servant today, living for You, and sharing Your love.

 

Emmanuel – God with Us – Point of Grace – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UIbIF11H6m4

Emmanuel – God with Us – Mississippi Mass Choir – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TsPjNQfAcyk

Leave a Reply

