Journey in the Word

Karen Ingrid Clark

Names of God – Emmanuel

Leave a comment

Isaiah 41;10.jpgWeek Five – Day 2.WK5D2.png

Read and SOAP Isaiah 41:10

Isaiah 41:10 (ESV)
fear not, for I am with you;
be not dismayed, for I am your God;
I will strengthen you, I will help you,
I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

O – God is saying that there is no need for fear. Why? I AM – with you. I AM – your God. I WILL strengthen you. I WILL help you. I WILL uphold you. His presence. His person. His promise. His provision.

A – I found the makings of a four point sermon here! As I think of God’s presence in my life over the years, I think it is not just the “important” days, those days of trials and trouble. It is the ordinary, simple days that God’s presence is there as well. And, it is the strengthening and help in the ordinary that helps me through the extra-ordinary days! If I am faithful in the daily ordinary days, He will bolster me up and strengthen me for those days that I NEED His presence simply to get through them! Yes – I need His presence, His person, His promise, His provision – daily!

P – Father God, You remind me, yet again, how important it is to rely on You – daily. I repent for those days that I operate on my own power, working to get through them “because I can.” Help me to lean on You, to turn to You. I need Your presence – daily. I need Your person, the all-powerful, all-knowing, all-loving God. I need Your promises to cling to, that will strengthen me for days and trials ahead. I need Your provision – the daily strength, wisdom, and grace to go through each day. Teach me to practice Your presence. Thank You for Your name – Emmanuel – God with us. God – with me – today.

Emmanuel – God with Us – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=05Y-Px39cm4

Emmanuel – Our God with Us – Hillsong – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qnXDK8YWp_Y

Emmanuael – Hillsong – http://youtu.be/ynMZPaSFb1o

Leave a Reply

