Journey in the Word

Karen Ingrid Clark

Names of God – Wonderful Counselor

Leave a comment

Week Four – Day 4.  WK4D4.png

Read and SOAP Revelation 7:11-12

11 And all the angels were standing around the throne and around the elders and the four living creatures, and they fell on their faces before the throne and worshiped God, 12 saying, “Amen! Blessing and glory and wisdom and thanksgiving and honor and power and might be to our God forever and ever! Amen.”

O – As I looked earlier in the chapter, I saw that a “vast multitude which no one could count, gathered from every nation and from all the tribes and peoples and languages of the earth, standing before the throne and before the Lamb, crying out…”  Imagine that…. A multitude of peoples standing before Him, giving Him the glory!   The people cried out – “Salvation belongs to our God who is seated on the trone, and to the Lamb…”  The angels are the ones who FELL ON  THEIR FACES before the throne to cry out “Amen! Blessing and glory and majesty and wisdom and thanksgiving and honor and power and might belong to our God forever and ever. Amen.”  They fell on their faces to give God glory!  What a scene that will be – to see multitudes of people giving glory, along with the angels!  Those people are the ones who came out of persecution, and are in white robes, washed by the blood of the Lamb.  FOR THIS REASON, they are standing before the throne – serving and worshipping Him.  In this place, God protects and shelters them – as their shepherd, giving them the springs of the water of life and wiping every tear from their faces.

A – Oh, to be a part of this time of giving glory to the Lamb – who deserves EVERY bit of our praise!  The closest that I can come, now, is giving every part of me in times of worship.   Singing with my whole heart in worship at church – praising Him at the piano with my audience of One –  living my life in an attitude of praise with every activity that I do.  I do not have to wait to give glory to my Lord!  I can do that – now – in how I live for Him.  Worthy is the Lamb!

P – Father God, thank You for all that You have done, for me.  Thank You for the cross and the price that You paid in sending Your Son to die for me.  Thank You for the promise and the reality of eternal life with You.  Help me, today, to live in praise for You.  May every fiber of my being be lifted up in the ordinary, in conversations, in my readings and reflections, in my prayer, in my work around the house – be elements of praise to You.  Yes, Father – YOU are worthy!  You are worthy to receive all blessing and glory and majesty and wisdom and thanksgiving and honor and power and might.  You are worthy.  Help me to live today, worthy of Your love and sacrifice.  Amen.

Worthy is the Lamb –https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1gKsPMR00_Y

Be Unto Your Name –https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RSPwjMv_-5k

Leave a Reply

